All these Ads, How will mine get noticed? - Posted by DanP

Posted by Rob PA on January 15, 2002 at 10:44:54:

Dave,
I am also in the Phila, PA area. I was wondering if, you belong to any investment clubs yourself. I am still very new in the real estate market.
Thank you,
Rob

All these Ads, How will mine get noticed? - Posted by DanP

Posted by DanP on January 15, 2002 at 08:38:07:

I looked in my local papers to see if anyone else in the area was investing in RE. I say about 20-30 different versions of the “We buy Houses” ads. When I start what will make someone call me instead of the 30 others out there?

Re: All these Ads, How will mine get noticed? - Posted by Mary

Posted by Mary on January 15, 2002 at 18:16:40:

Find out what order your newspaper places the ads and then design your ad so you are the first one. This was suggested about a week ago on cre. If the number 1 goes first then you need to say something like I buy houses but use the number 1 for the letter I. I dont think most people wil call all 30 but they probably will call the first 3 or 4. You be the first.

Re: All these Ads, How will mine get noticed? - Posted by SCook85

Posted by SCook85 on January 15, 2002 at 17:28:05:

I can assure you that if there are 30 people running ads in the same paper there are enough calls to keep them all happy or they wouldn’t be advertising there.

Feel blessed that there are enough opportunities to keep so many people happy.

You should be more concerned with what you do with the calls when you get them rather then how you are going to get the phone to ring. The phone is obviously ringing, or the others wouldn’t be there.

Happy Investing!

Steve

Re: All these Ads, How will mine get noticed? - Posted by cal

Posted by cal on January 15, 2002 at 15:29:23:

Carey PA, I am also in the Phila area, in Chester County. I found out about DIG and I am planning to go to the January 31 meeting. Maybe I’ll see you there. I am very, very new to investing, just starting out.