90k property--Rent or Sell??? - Posted by Bob

Posted by Ryan on November 16, 2003 at 02:18:12:

How about doing a cash-out refinance with a 3 or 5 years ARM? You’ll be able to get a good amount of cash while still getting some cash flow due to having a lower interest rate. Furthermore, you won’t have to pay taxes until you had sold the property…

90k property–Rent or Sell??? - Posted by Bob

Posted by Bob on November 15, 2003 at 22:16:33:

I would like some advice from you seasoned investors. I am new to investing. I own a house free and clear, ie. no mortgage. It’s appraised at 90k and I have 28k invested. I need to put around 10k into it to bring it up to retail or rentable condition. My question is: Should I sell and make my profit of say 40-50k or rent it out at around $750/mo. I don’t feel like becoming a landlord but I’m in this so well it obviously would generate a nice cash flow. If I keep it I’m thinking of taking out a 1st mortgage of say $60k so I can have some instate cash. Any thoughts or suggestions?

Thanks,

Bob

Re: 90k property–Rent or Sell??? - Posted by Nate(DC)

Posted by Nate(DC) on November 15, 2003 at 23:51:59:

“I don’t feel like becoming a landlord”

Those are your own words…think about it.

NT

Re: 90k property–Rent or Sell??? - Posted by Eric - GA

Posted by Eric - GA on November 15, 2003 at 22:26:48: