50 or more properties? How? - Posted by Dale-Ohio

Posted by Dale-Ohio on June 17, 2004 at 17:42:24:

thanks everyone for all of encouragement. I think what is the most frustrating is, trying to find the properties even to try to make the deals. I know how to do subject 2, lease option,double close, flip, ect. I am running an ad in the paper and mailing letters and post cards. Is that all? I keep thinking i must be missing something. I have not tried driving thru areas and looking for empty houses that are for sale, but will start ASAP. thanks

50 or more properties? How? - Posted by Dale-Ohio

Posted by Dale-Ohio on June 16, 2004 at 09:32:49:

I just heard of an investor near me that has more than 50 properties, which i think is fantastic! it makes me wonder what i am doing wrong. although i am a newbie and have 2 properties (just started this year). I send out letters and post cards to people going to auction. I have an ad in the local paper. I can not run bandit signs. My area will not allow it. What area of marketing am i missing? i would appreciate any help in this area. thanks

the number doesn’t matter, I know… - Posted by anon

Posted by anon on June 17, 2004 at 22:30:03:

my “best” year I bought 67 properties. it almost killed me. another year i bought 1 property. it almost killed me. there are so many factors that enter into it, including are you full time, how much work does each proeprty require, do you do the work, do you have employees?

i recently went to a real estate convention where 1 speaker said he bought 365 houses last year, 1 for each day. later it comes out he has 5 people on staff who do most of the purchasing. he has rehab crews on staff to do all the repairs. he has clerks and bookkeepers, etc. he might have 36 employees. then its only 10 houses per year per employee. the number doesn’t seem as big when you look at it that way. I have a friend who’s goal is 1 house a year, keeping it and renting it. 1 house a year is doable.