1st half of the year review - Posted by Luke-MN

Posted by Talia FL on June 23, 2006 at 13:37:48:

Oh I had posted this very issue to the forum weeks ago and got some great responses. The guy I met at my REI Club meeting gave me some pointers also. I haven’t ridden any speed bumps in a while because I am studying for my bar exam AGAIN (I really hope this is the last time I am taking it) then after that it is back to my part-time job and looking for that first deal.

Thanks for your concern, though! I hope before the end of the summer I’ll have a success story to share!

1st half of the year review - Posted by Luke-MN

Posted by Luke-MN on June 21, 2006 at 21:31:34:

I remember a number of posts in early Jan. about setting goals and and the need to GOTC to make this year a productive one. So how is everyone doing half-way through the year?

So be prepared to get either a pat on the back or a kick in the butt from the rest of the forum.

In the interest of following my own advice, it has been a very interesting year. Only did two LD’s last year. Set a goal to do 12 this year. Have done 11 so far this year. Some bunts. Some home runs. The good news is that the home runs are getting easier. Thanks to all those who contribute to the forum.

Re: 1st half of the year review - Posted by Talia FL

Posted by Talia FL on June 22, 2006 at 21:09:45:

Still chasing deal #1, but of all the goals I set for this year, I did achieve one…GOTC and went and joined the local REI club here. Met some folks and got a lead on a deal just this week that I will be looking at tomorrow…I have found that I need to change my approach to PMs. I have a lot of buyers and no properties to sell them…I’ve ridden speed bumps but most PMs shut the door in my face. But I am not giving up.