1st Flip - Posted by FRAZCOL

Posted by Frazcol on July 09, 2001 at 09:50:22:

Thanks for the reply. The seller wants to get this property off of his hands. He bought this house in 1988 with the intentions of fixing it up, he never did, now he wants to sell. He’s willing to sell for 15-20K and we will sign a purchase agreement today, he’s also going to give me keys to the property. What should I do next, should a title search be done, or should I start looking for a buyer. At this price I don’t think it will be difflicult to flip as the property needs about 10k in repairs. Any suggestions?

1st Flip - Posted by FRAZCOL

Posted by FRAZCOL on July 06, 2001 at 12:33:29:

H-E-L-P!!!

I’m a newbie, yes another one, and I’m interesting in flipping properties. I found a buyer who is interested in selling a 2 bedroom 1 bath house that is in need of repairs. The seller is asking $37,000, he says this is what he paid for the house 5 years ago, he never made any repairs. What should I offer him as a purchase price? I’d like to make at least a $3,000 profit. I pulled the property record card from the internet, and it appears the property is appraised at $37,000. How should I handle this, this is a very motivated seller?

Re: 1st Flip - Posted by frazcol

Posted by frazcol on July 09, 2001 at 09:00:06:

I met with the seller this weekend and he is very, very motivated to sell this property. He is willing to sell for 15-20K just to get property out of his hands. I can find a buyer for this property and still make a pretty good profit. The seller will sign a purchase agreement this week as well as give me keys to the house to show potential buyers. What’s the next step after this. Should I now turn everything over to an attorney to handle, title search, etc. Or should I proceed with finding a buyer. At this price and the condition the house is in it will be very easy to wholesale to a rehabber. Any suggestions?

Re: 1st Flip - Posted by Mark-NC