100% Financing Deal: too good to be true - Posted by D

Posted by D on July 25, 2007 at 13:00:22:

Thanks everyone. Before I make my final decision. Do these numbers look reasonable. I’m new at this,and would appreciate your insight. Also, I’ve had two nibbles at the rental rate presented.

Operating Expenses: Monthly/Annual
Gross rents: $2,500.00/$30,000.00
Vacancy and Collection: $62.50/$750.00
Capital Reserves: $125.00/$1,500.00
Management: $125.00/$1,500.00
Maintenance: $125.00/$1,500.00
Taxes: $253.00/$3,036.00
Property Insurance: $83.33/$1,000.00
Total Operating Expense: $773.83/$9,286.00
NOI: $1,726.17/$20,714.00

100% Financing Deal: too good to be true - Posted by D

Posted by D on July 20, 2007 at 18:34:55:

Hello all,

I recently came across what seems like a great deal. The seller is motivated, as they now have two mtgs. Basically, they are giving the house away. I don’t have to come out of my pocket with anything. They are even paying all closing costs. I simply have to qualify for the loan.

Here’s the kicker. Since the home will be fully leveraged, the mtg does not provide for a very competitive rental rate. As such, I’m concerned about costs.

I’m Interested, but concerned. Can anyone offer any insight? Is this too good to be true?

D

Re: 100% Financing Deal: too good to be true - Posted by Penny

Posted by Penny on July 22, 2007 at 11:20:26:

See Ray Alcorn’s article on 100% financing. While it discusses an apartment building, the principles are the same.

http://www.creonline.com/articles/art-203.html

Re: 100% Financing Deal: too good to be true - Posted by Patrick S. Lawson

Posted by Patrick S. Lawson on July 21, 2007 at 07:12:30:

It’s a numbers game…What are they?

Do you have operating statements from the seller?

Re: 100% Financing Deal: too good to be true - Posted by D

Posted by D on July 22, 2007 at 20:56:45: