Wholesale RE agent Question - Posted by kiva Sutton

Posted by Diana on June 30, 2001 at 23:28:25:

This is the first message board that has ever got me hooked…I have been sitting here reading these posts for about 3 hours now…and to this one I had to followup. I am a RE broker/agent…and yes I am motovated…I am also a nubie to this industry…and you people have given more education in buy/selling RE than I ever recieved in school or working with my current broker/manager…I think I may have found my niche…assisting (for a finder’s fee of course) you investors in the Springfield area find buyer/sellers…

Wholesale RE agent Question - Posted by kiva Sutton

Posted by kiva Sutton on June 29, 2001 at 12:44:24:

Hello Flippers,
What exactly word for word, are you all saying to your RE agents to get them to help you? I havent been having success with RE agents because of their apparent predominent beliefe that the market is so hot (CT) that even if a house is a fixer upper it will still sell for more then you would need to buy it for as a investor to make any money. As soon as I tell them I am looking for fixer uppers the light goes out in their eyes and they say, “Well we will see what we can do, but you know it is almost impossible to find one yuo can make money on in this market,” The seem to give up on the spot. And if they do give me something the house is truly worth zero and understandably has been on market for a year or more.
Any feed back would be much appreciated.

Thank you,

Kiva Sutton

Re: Wholesale RE agent Question - Posted by Kim

Posted by Kim on June 30, 2001 at 14:39:30: