Who needs Russ Whitney?!? - Posted by Paul D. Meehan

Posted by Matthew Chan on November 11, 1998 at 15:22:24:

You may want to go back and read my post. I get the feeling you have misinterpreted my post. I try to stay objective and look at all things. Quite simply, his personal approach does turn off some people and that was the point was trying to make. It doesnt diminish his knowledge or accomplishments.

Regarding me, you should probably refrain from making negative statements about me without first confirming my background. Yes, I am a college grad and an MBA. However, unlike you, I left the “rat race” back in mid 1995, have my own business, and haven’t regretted it. It’s been great having one’s own company (albeit small). So I think I know something about “being out there” and taking action. Yes, I am analytical but it doesn’t freeze me from moving forward.

My disadvantage was that I was single and free in my late 20’s when I left the “rat race” and just now getting around to exploring wealth opportunities and repositioning my existing assets. So my excuse was ignorance, not inaction.

To clarify, I never disputed the correctness of his actions. As a matter of fact, I will give Russ Whitney (among others) credit for giving me the foundation to take the next step from being self-employed to creating wealth. I highly respect his accomplishments considering he was dealt a tough hand in the beginning.

In the future, you may want to be careful making bold statements about people you don’t know. Now unless, you happen to be 32 years or younger AND have the $4.5 million, I might actually catch up to you someday! And even if you are younger, I DID leave the “rat race” and already had my own “gold watch” in the works.

Who needs Russ Whitney?!? - Posted by Paul D. Meehan

Posted by Paul D. Meehan on November 07, 1998 at 18:21:53:

Hi all,