Which Contracts to use to make offers? - Posted by Rob

Posted by Rick(KCMO) on July 05, 1999 at 22:25:43:

Leslie,

Do you have an electronic copy that you would forward to me? Thanks in advance.

Rick

Which Contracts to use to make offers? - Posted by Rob

Posted by Rob on July 04, 1999 at 09:26:06:

I am just starting out and a newbie to creative REI.
I live in California and would like to know which contracts would one use if they are making an offer? A standard contract form from the realtors, or your own personal contracts? Where can I get the different one?

What are your favorite subject to and weasel causes?
Offer prices that you like to offer? Around 60- 65%?
How fast are your closing? Best way to close the deal?
Carry a Quitclaim deed, or a deed with you all the time?

Thanks
Rob

Re: Which Contracts to use to make offers? - Posted by Maurice (Ca)

Posted by Maurice (Ca) on July 06, 1999 at 11:09:38:

I use the standard CAR form…and I don’t add any addendums, but I like Rob’s elaboration on the inspection contingency. Since I put in a lot of offers & my market is very hot & competitive, I’d rather not put any flags on my offer(s)…

As far as the offer price…I like Ron Legrand’s formula (M.A.O. or maximum allowable offer minus repairs)…I also will actually do a long formula, i.e. holding costs, points & costs of hard money loan, marketing, etc…just to cross-reference (since I’m still new).

I mainly only deal in fixers to wholesale, so your closing is based on how fast your buyers/investors/rehabbers can close.

Hope this helps…from one newbie to another.

Re: Which Contracts to use to make offers? - Posted by Rob FL

Posted by Rob FL on July 05, 1999 at 11:18:34: