What is REALLY the best way? LONG - Posted by leslie-FL

Posted by jeff on May 04, 2002 at 14:51:05:

if your gonig to be signing a long term contract and them flip that contract, you need to also get releases signed by both your buyer amd yuor seller. you dont want any liability if something pops up in a year from now.

What is REALLY the best way? LONG - Posted by leslie-FL

Posted by leslie-FL on May 03, 2002 at 23:44:25:

What is REALLY the best way for an absolute beginner with no cash and bad credit to begin?

I?ve read respomses on this board from a number of experienced real estate investors who advise beginners who ask for guidance to start by flipping properties ? getting in and out quickly. They recommend that at the start, beginners flip houses - frequently the houses will be junkers - make a few thousand dollars on each transaction, and build up cash reserves.

Although this seems like sensible advice, I know I must be missing something. I would LOVE to begin QUICKLY to make a few thousand dollars on each transaction. But how can I do that when it will take me many, many weeks ? if not months - to learn to estimate very quickly what a rehab will cost? How can I determine what to charge another investor to flip a property to him when I don?t know costs and subsequently can?t tell whether I?m offering him a good deal?

Is there another area of real estate ? lease options, perhaps - where an absolute beginner with no cash and bad credit can flip a property, make a few thousand dollars and quickly go on to the next property?

Thanking you in advance for your help.

Leslie - FL

Re: What is REALLY the best way? LONG - Posted by Ronald * Starr(in No CA)

Posted by Ronald * Starr(in No CA) on May 04, 2002 at 16:50:02:

Leslie–(FL)--------------

You probably believe the myth that floats around that it is possible to get rich quick with real estate invseting.