Steve Cook -Assigning with RE Agent's contract - Posted by Phil (GA)

Posted by James_Ga on July 18, 2001 at 21:26:04:

Phil,
From the way I understand it unless a contract states that it is NOT ASSIGNABLE then it can be assigned.

The realtor contract I worked with in South Georgia was assignable if the other party agreed to do so. So rather than find out whether they would agree or not after the fact. I added a clause that stated I had the right to assign without approval. Is was never a sticking point.

James_Ga.

Steve Cook -Assigning with RE Agent’s contract - Posted by Phil (GA)

Posted by Phil (GA) on July 18, 2001 at 21:01:54:

Based on Chat Room Transcript - Steve Cook
( http://creonline.com/mm-46.html ), He suggests that he gets most his flip opportunities from RE agents.

Since I’m just starting out and have not yet had a chance to build relationships with RE agents yet, do you think a RE agent I may come across will allow me to use my own contract to buy a property?

BTW: My contract allows provision for assigning the contract.

If not how does one work around assigning a RE agent’s contract?

Thanks in advance!

Re: Steve Cook -Assigning with RE Agent’s contract - Posted by Phil (GA)

Posted by Phil (GA) on July 19, 2001 at 21:40:21:

Thanks guys! I appreciate your responses.

Phil(GA)

Re: Searching for steve cook in archives - Posted by M.garv(IL)

Posted by M.garv(IL) on July 19, 2001 at 07:18:35:

This is for Phil(GA) or anyone else that is searching the archives for Steve Cook. You get alot more info if you type in the name SCOOK85 then just typing in STEVE COOK.
hope this helps
M.garv(IL)

Re: Steve Cook -Assigning with RE Agent’s contract - Posted by SCook85

Posted by SCook85 on July 18, 2001 at 21:56:57:

Phil,