Specialize - The Key to Success! - Posted by Big Harold

Posted by Big Harold on July 09, 2001 at 13:00:57:

In answer to the questions:

1. I didn’t put any money down. That’s the beauty of the lease option - you can set the details.
  2. The houses aren’t renting for that, that’s my cash flow. The first one rents for $575/mo, I pay $300/mo, the other also rents for $575/mo, I pay only $250/mo, so correction, that one is $325/mo cashflow. It still works!

Specialize - The Key to Success! - Posted by Big Harold

Posted by Big Harold on July 09, 2001 at 10:43:50:

I’ve been working to get my REI business going for 11 months now. I have bad credit and no money. Back in November, I thought I had hit paydirt when I had a little success - I bought a house to live in(was renting at the time), and another to rent out. Things were going great, then I couldn’t find any deals. I was trying everything, and still coming up with nothing.

This was until I decided to specialize. I had been trying to buy, sell, lease option, rent - I just got too scattered. I was looking at all kinds of properties, and couldn’t get anything closed because of my credit. That’s when I decided in Early June to just do Lease/options - no credit hassles, and I could draw some income. In one month, I’ve closed on 2 properties, and had both rented in 3 days - one for $275/mo profit, the other for $350/mo profit! I have plenty more houses lined up to close like this too. It’s awesome now, but I had to find my niche. I just wish it didn’t take me so long to find it!

Re: Specialize - The Key to Success! - Posted by Joel - MN

Posted by Joel - MN on July 09, 2001 at 16:15:51:

I’ve noticed on the board that when lease optioning it’s necessary to run a credit check on potential T/B. That being the case, how could you get into one without a credit check? Is it a case of a major-league don’t wanter?

Thanks.

Joel

Re: Specialize - The Key to Success! - Posted by Sue