seller financing - Posted by Kathy

Posted by fan man on November 09, 1998 at 23:36:56:

Gang,

there are a variety of strategies to avoid the disclosure of the full scope of your personal assets and any potential personal liability arising from that ownership…

But that’s not what Im here to talk about. Find a nice, small bank in your area (make sure they have no plans to be purchased by a GREAT BIG BANK) and explain the full scope of what you want to do to a loan officer who understands real estate. I am a loan officer at a bank and currently I am doing about a dozen revolving lines of credit for small borrowers. The lines of credit are secured by real estate already owned by the borrower, and the available equity is leveraged as purchase money for more real estate (which is then added to the collateral pool). There are thoughtful bankers out there that can help you, the problem is there are also alot of a-holes.

seller financing - Posted by Kathy

Posted by Kathy on November 05, 1998 at 14:12:31:

I’m having trouble coming up with a positive cash flow on over 30 properties I have called and done a "cash flow analysis on:

It’s easy to find seller’s willing and able to finance the 10, 20 or 30% the bank won’t, but the banks won’t allow it! At the very least, I have to put in $10%, $8000 off the top on a $80,000 property, plus closing costs! If I go for 80-90% from the bank, I also have to pay mortgage insurance, another $60 a month, and still the $8000 out of pocket. IF I were able to borrow the broker’s commission, it’s only a few thousand out of pocket, plus closing, but then it’s another monthly debt.

How do you guys do it? Even if the banks WOULD allow the seller to put up the 30%, I find the second mortgage debt puts it in the red, or darn close. The only way I find monthly income is if I DO pay 30% cash!

What is it you guys are doing that’s so different?

Re: seller financing - Posted by Laure

Posted by Laure on November 06, 1998 at 06:16:24: