Russ got me started a couple of years ago - Posted by Tarun_md

Posted by Tarun on March 08, 2001 at 21:17:26:

Come to the real estate investors meeting thats held evermonth in Bethesda… I go there regularly and we’ll compare notes
Tarun

Russ got me started a couple of years ago - Posted by Tarun_md

Posted by Tarun_md on March 05, 2001 at 22:50:30:

Just wanted to let you guys know that I got started because of Russ. I have been visiting cre-online for over 2 years and have been to their conventions.
I agree that Russ’s training camps are expensive. However, a couple of months after doing Russ’s one on one mentoring, I did a wholesale flip that made me 5k in one day. I did another one after that that made me 12k(thanks Jimmy Reed).
Since then I have moved on to other strategies such as lease options and subject to’s but it all started from that free russ whitney seminar I went to. I have learnt a lot from everyone including Ron Legrand, Bill Bronchick, Claude Diamond and some really good people who visit this website.
It doesn’t matter how much you spend on knowledge. You will get back many times that on one deal IF you apply what you learn.
Happy investing
Tarun Saighal

Re: Russ got me started a couple of years ago - Posted by Jimmy Reed

Posted by Jimmy Reed on June 22, 2001 at 12:06:12:

Thanks Tarun for the kind words. I am very happy that we have stayed in touch. Even though I have not worked for Russ in over a year, you know I will always anwser any question I can to help you reach your Goals. By the way have you stayed in touch with the other guys I mentored there? I had a blast the night we all went to the ESPN in DC.Oh by the way check out the networking for investors I have on my web site at www.jimmyvreed.com let me know what you think. Your friend Jimmy

where are they??? - Posted by Sean McCloud

Posted by Sean McCloud on March 07, 2001 at 18:22:05:

What city do you invest in? I live in MD as well. Let’s compare notes.