Re: is anyone making $$$$ - Posted by Reg

Posted by Reg on December 15, 1998 at 20:29:36:

Stacy,
Opps! My appologies. Amy was from the other board on this forum. I have read so much all the Names are running together.:slight_smile:
Reg

Posted by Reg on December 11, 1998 at 19:05:49:

John and J.P.,
Thank you both for your responses. Give me 2 weeks of study and I will be able to understand them. :-)As I said I am new to this whole arena and its concepts. J.P. I will admit that I have a lot to learn and one way is to order Johns video course. I guess I want to know is that if I invest the money and time to learn this business will It be reasonable to make 30k a year part time. My definition of reasonable part time is no more than 15-25hrs a week and a reasonable amount on business expenses to make that amount of money. I understand that it takes time and effort to develop any business I just can’t afford to spend my wheels.
gentlemen thank you again.

Re: is anyone making $$$$ - Posted by Bud Branstetter

Posted by Bud Branstetter on December 16, 1998 at 22:17:47:

Here is another comment from several of the successfull note brokers from the last Noteworthy convention. It took 4 to 5 years for most of these people to feel they were running a successful business. My evalauation of that is 100K net. There is no way to know what you can make part time the first year. There are just too many variables.

Re: making $$$$ - recognize the truth! - Posted by Terry Vaughan

Posted by Terry Vaughan on December 14, 1998 at 12:02:18:

Reg:

You are looking thru the forest for the trees!

The wisdom John and others here have given you seems to be passing you by. Learning the moves and principals of “doing good business” with notes is an education in the more sophisticated arena of real estate.

You will understand the power and simplicity of using notes once you have done a few “regular” real estate deals. Then when you apply note concepts, the light bulb will go on.