questions - Posted by David Parker

Posted by John Behle on November 02, 1998 at 17:43:28:

Perfect timing. J.P. just posted an article on increasing your yield in this “Cash Flow” forum. It gives some of the basics and examples. There are over a hundred different techniques for improving notes. These are covered in The Paper Game Trilogy - especially in the five day video course.

questions - Posted by David Parker

Posted by David Parker on October 30, 1998 at 11:42:54:

Hello,

I am new to the note business. I read lots of the questions that are written by other people, and it seems to me that all the answers they get are general. No specifics,i.e. names of funding companies, addresses of such places. No lists of potential or where to find such a list of investors that buy notes? Is it me or am I missing something. Thank you for your time.

Best Regards,

David Parker

Re: questions - Posted by Ken

Posted by Ken on October 31, 1998 at 12:15:22:

I agree with John, in that owning the notes should be every ones goal. I brokered in the beginning but now am buying for my own portfolio and the returns are going to be several times greater than making a thousand here and there by brokering. One difference since I started buying for my self is the time it takes to close a note. Most institutional investors I brokered to took up to 45 days to close, I lost several in that time frame. I can now close much faster and that is what most sellers are after. (In my part of the country anyway) Strive to build a portfolio of your own.

Details - Posted by John Behle

Posted by John Behle on October 31, 1998 at 11:17:52:

There are very detailed answers in this forum! There hasn’t been a question on funding sources until yours.

In addition to the Noteworthy site Bud shared, there are listings of investors Nationwide and State by State in the directory at www.notenetwork.com .