Newbie with a little cash - Posted by Aundre Dudley

Posted by Aundre Dudley on May 25, 2008 at 22:37:12:

Well I really don’t know that much about real estate so I may be wrong about this. I went on remax.com about a year ago and found houses in the 44137 zip code going for just a little under 50K. Now… those some homes are priced under 40K, some even under 34K. I figure that I can buy 2 or 3 of these homes, rent them out, and about this time next year, buy 3 more. I am from the Maple Heights, Ohio area (44137) so I want to rent homes close to that area.

Newbie with a little cash - Posted by Aundre Dudley

Posted by Aundre Dudley on May 23, 2008 at 18:39:23:

Hello all,
I am a newbie looking to become a real estate investor. I am in the Marine Corps and I have managed to save $60,000 while on active duty. I have a 738 credit score and I have a line of credit (Master Card) for $14,000. I don’t want to flip properties, rather, I would like to start purchasing houses as rental properties. I want to become a long term investor and have a positive cash flow each month from my rental properties. Next month, I am starting a new job as an IT contractor in Africa making a little over $6,000 a month after taxes. I don’t have to pay any bills, so all of this money is pretty much mine to save or invest. The money that I make from my rental properties I want to use to purchase additional properties. Any ideas of a strategy that I can use to get started. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Newbie with a little cash - Posted by Edwin

Posted by Edwin on May 25, 2008 at 12:22:36: