Need some advice on flipping - Posted by Steve (Virginia)

Posted by Ray S(FL) on July 28, 2001 at 12:49:33:

Steve,

I know that there are some books out there on the business of “flipping property”. One of the most extensive inexpensive materials that I have found is a book by Kevin Meyers. The book is "find it, fix it, flip it, forget it, fund it… okay something like that. I know that there is a lot of “F’s it” in the title. Ron legrands course on “Wholesaling and Retailing” has a section that talks about how to estimate repair costs. You will figure it out over time. The best teacher is experience. Just try to use someone else’s experience to make you rich.

Hope this helps
Ray

Need some advice on flipping - Posted by Steve (Virginia)

Posted by Steve (Virginia) on July 27, 2001 at 16:46:01:

Hi everyone… I have been toying around for several years as to how to get involved in making money in real estate in a way that best fits my personality and goals. Well I finally decided that wholesale buying/selling is the way I want to go. I’m sure there are a lot of people here that buy financially or physically distressed properties for low cost and then fix em up and resell them around fair market value.

I’ve come into a bit of money that should make this very easy for me to do and am starting to work on getting my realestate/financial team together. So i’m looking for tips as to what I should consider while making my “team”.

Right now I see that I’m going to want to have a good realtor, lawyer, accountant and handyman as a part of my “team” Is there anyone I’m not thinking of?