Lease optioning with a twist of Gerber - Posted by Paul O'Prey

Posted by Brad Crouch on October 30, 1998 at 21:20:32:

Dick,

There is a guy named Michael Gerber who wrote a book called, “E-myth”. This is a business book, although I believe that to simply call it a business book, may not do it justice.

This is from what I’ve heard and read about it. I haven’t read it yet although it is on my list of books to acquire.

I imagine that the fellow from Australia probably believes that everyone here has read “E-myth”, and so has most likely made a reference to a technique contained in that book that he is considering using in conjunction with building a “lease option network” in Australia.

Brad

Lease optioning with a twist of Gerber - Posted by Paul O’Prey

Posted by Paul O’Prey on October 26, 1998 at 23:30:55:

I am an Aussie corporate lawyer who is currently designing lease option contracts that fall outside of restrictive Australian (Victorian) legislation governing this wonderful concept (yes, you look and think hard enough and it can be done!!). I have been doing it piece by piece for a couple of months now. However, given that I will be entering the marketplace in the near future, and given the restrictions on my time, I am thinking of engaging the help of some other people so that I am able to work on the lease option business rather than in it.

From what I have seen over here in Aussieland I will be creating a market for creative financing on lease options in this State (no-one seems to be doing it - or if they are, they are being VERY quiet about it) and so a lot of groundwork and education of both sellers and buyers will need to take place. I am certainly not afraid to try, and try hard to get the lease option concept up and running here in Victoria!!

Have any of you engaged the help of others to assist with the marketing and selling of your lease option deals? If so, how did you do it so that the helpers remain motivated and satisfied?