Re: Laws in Washington State (Jacque, Mike, Scott) - Posted by Jacque - WA
Posted by Jacque - WA on July 19, 2001 at 12:52:09:
I have a dealer?s license through a mobile home dealer located in Bremerton. They charge me $200/year plus referrals back and forth (I buy the older ones ? they sell the newer ones). This doesn’t include the states fees. Have you ordered the packet yet? They require a credit/criminal check and it takes a little bit of time.
Others are simply ignoring the dealers license requirements - the fine is $100 per year if they even catch you. I know one guy who has been doing it for 3 years and never had a license, never paid a fine. However, I am NOT recommending this as the way to go.
You may call around to some of the dealerships in your area. I have tried to get some licenses through the company that I am using but they want to only have 1 or 2 people go through them for some reason.
Where are you at in Washington?
Good luck to you - the business here has been really good to me and I’m sure it will be to you as well.