IT WORKS!!!!!! - Posted by Ron_KS

Posted by Ron_KS on December 14, 2000 at 21:56:33:

Hello Everyone and here’s wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Just want to relate a funny little story - you don’t have to believe it if you don’t want to, however, everything I’m saying is the truth.

I’m a newbie in this business. I just purchased Lonnie’s “Deals on Wheels” and received it just before Thanksgiving. I have read it twice and I believe every word printed. If you read it and follow the rules, there is no reason a person cannot make money off of used Mobile Homes.

I haven’t bought any mobile homes as yet. The reason, money. I am having a hard time pulling together the necessary money to buy two homes I have located. I have the MHP managers permission to “play” in their park. Both homes are in good condition, both with appliances, both central air and heat, one a '75, the other a '78, both are 14 x 70, one is a 2/2 the other a 3/2. Combined capitol outlay for both, $5,250.00.

I decided to run a “ghost” ad in the paper and see what kind of results I would get. One ad, one week, so far six calls, all have the required $500.00 down, one had a $1000.00 down, one couple needs a 14 x70 2/2 for Mom who is moving back to the midwest and, at the same time, ask if I had any doublewides because they “need/want” one for their own family. They can afford $600.00 per month payments on the doublewide with $2,500.00 down. Mom has the necessary $500.00 down on the 14 x 70 and has her social security and retirement to make her payments with.