Is this the time? - Posted by Tommy_FL

Posted by Steve on July 01, 2001 at 14:28:46:

Hey Jt, my name is Steve and I’m also a RE Investor and live In Indiana. I read your post, If you need answers to your quetions Feel free to email me at spiderp005@cs.com would’nt mind helping a fellow nieghbor.
Steve,

Is this the time? - Posted by Tommy_FL

Posted by Tommy_FL on July 01, 2001 at 12:26:42:

Hi everyone,

I have been investing in RE the hard way for 2 years now(Carlton Sheets) and now own 3 rental properties…No major problems, so far so good, in middle class neighbourhood, positive cash flow…etc. Then last month, I ordered Ron Legrand’s course (The cash flow generator)and Robert Kiyosaki’s book Rich Dad, Poor Dad. This has given me the urge to QUIT working for someone just for a living and to be an RE entrepreneur full time. My only liabilities are my rental and my residence mortgages which I am thinking of L/O and move into another fixer-upper. I have a car payment but almost no credit cards debts. I have been an Accountant for the last 15 years and do not feel the thrill of going to work any longer. Am I being realistic? I live in SE Florida and the market is HOT. Any word of wisdom please.

Re: Is this the time? [long response] - Posted by Ronald * Starr

Posted by Ronald * Starr on July 01, 2001 at 21:43:51:

Tommmy FL-----------

You’ve gotten good advice already. It sounds like you’d like to quit your job. I can understand that and I think a lot of us would. However, I am sorry to say, I don’t think you are ready for that yet.

Unfortunately, I don’t know much about you except that you are an accountant and own three rental properties. I own several more than that and I don’t have enough income to pay my living expenses. I doubt if you do, Unless you have a big pile or cash you haven’t yet told us about, I think you’re premature to quit your job.