Is there another road besides Hardmoney?? - Posted by Jason

Posted by Zidzi on June 20, 2001 at 23:24:01:

Hi Jason,
I have good news for you. Met someone at our REI Club last night, told him about you and I believe this is the answer to your predicament. AND they have an office right here in NC. Acquisition and rehab costs, very creative.
I lost alot of deals because I did not know where and how to put the financing together, hence my full time interest in finding creative financing. I like the challenge I find here given the diverse market and individual investors.
We spoke earlier, feel free to call me or email me directly again.
Financing is certainly within reach, you just have to know where to reach out to and stand tall enough (in your belief of yourself) to reach high enough.
Zidzi

Is there another road besides Hardmoney?? - Posted by Jason

Posted by Jason on June 18, 2001 at 19:26:20:

I am a recent college grad with years of construction background. I have good credit and father who is willing to help me get started by cosigning with me. The obstacle I face is that I have been self-employed for the last year and will most likely will need a cosigner. I would like to have a few lenders lined up for some of the deals I have been running into. Is there a way to finance acquisition & rehab costs that makes better business sense for a person with good credit then Hard Money? I have talked to some large banks and they don?t loan on distressed homes. My holding period would be 3-12 months. I would like to have access to at least $175,000. I am located in NC can anyone guide me in the right direction. Thanks for the help!!

Re: Is there another road besides Hardmoney?? - Posted by Ed Garcia

Posted by Ed Garcia on June 19, 2001 at 09:34:46:

Jason,