"Is Creative Real Estate Wise?" - Posted by Winston

Posted by Clint on July 15, 2006 at 10:43:47:

hmm…wealth through debt. Don’t suppose that is how Trump made his Billions.

Do it conventionally and you will still make $

e.g. 20% down on a 100K house is financed @ 7% NOO property.

80K Note: $560 per month piti

Rents for: $950 (lets be conservative)

$390 per month cashflow * 12 = $4680 per year

Tax write off: ?
Appreciation: ?

House being paid of by someone else, priceless.

“Is Creative Real Estate Wise?” - Posted by Winston

Posted by Winston on July 15, 2006 at 10:14:59:

Hello Folks,

OK, I’m new to creative real
estate and all that. But I’ve
been reading some articles from
CREOnline.com and other sites
and here’s the basic idea I get
about creative real estate:

A way to get rich by getting
into debt

Correct me if I’m wrong, but it
seems creative real estate first
of all gives one a negative
net worth before he now begins to
gradually build equity.

Expecting your responses.

Winston

Re: “Is Creative Real Estate Wise?” - Posted by Ed Garcia

Posted by Ed Garcia on July 16, 2006 at 11:56:33:

Winston,

So many times I have people ask me what is Creative Real-estate and what is the difference that makes it creative?

So I thought I?d spend a few minutes this morning explaining this for those of you that were not sure.

Creative Real-estate is the ability to purchase real-estate other then the conventional ways available.

Many people think investors who do Creative Real-estate, do it because they don?t have the funds or credit to do conventional financing. That is NOT true. Many of us who have the way to go, will always attempt to do a deal with less exposure. In my previous post I?ve always referred to this as RISK/REWARD.