I QUIT, and FEAR is the BEST Motivator I have - Posted by J

Posted by raelynn mitchell on December 11, 1998 at 13:15:19:

someone else in that store to file a complaint for letting the guy go. Makes for a LOT of problems, the least of which is aiding and abetting if he let the guy go.

You’d be surprised at the stupid things people complain about AFTER the life threat is over.

raelynn

I QUIT, and FEAR is the BEST Motivator I have - Posted by J

Posted by J on December 11, 1998 at 02:23:09:

Well folks, I’m the guy who started the thread on Quitting your Job. I did just that and do NOT regret it for a minute. There was a time when I loved my job. I also miss it to some extent, because it was a lifestyle, not just any old job. You see, I was a cop. A member of the largest fraternity in the world. Nobody understands cops like cops. Much like the other REI people we are all meeting here. We are all different, and yet we have more in common with one and other than I’d ever imagined.
I keep coming up with things that happened to me earlier in life and using them for motivation and inspiration.
For example:
I know that when placed in a corner, FEAR alone motivates me to get out! I can always find a solution to escape whatever it is that has me cornered. Not always with the result I would like, or wish for, but I am out none the less. Some will say that this is only luck! I like to think of it as being “creative in the pursuit of a solution”.
I am NOT afraid to ask even the dumbest questions. As my high school physics teacher said often, “the only stupid question is the one never asked.”