How to Start ? with no money down... - Posted by Andres

Posted by Andres on August 01, 2001 at 02:43:57:

Thank you Ron, ill keep that in mind…

How to Start ? with no money down… - Posted by Andres

Posted by Andres on July 29, 2001 at 21:57:41:

Hello,

My name is Andres, I am very interested in moving to Miami, FL to make money with Real State but I dont know how to get a good loan with no downpayment, or how to get second mortgage. Im newbie and I would be very glad to hear from you guys telling me how to start.

Is Miami good RE place? What type of properties should i look for? How does second mortgage works? if im new in RE and i want to get loan is it good advice to associate with other person who has good line of credit?

Getting a course, No down payment of Carl something. Is it good? Which one to choose?

How can I use these knowlege to buy buildings or bigger RE properties?

What is the aprox time that I have to wait for selling house? 2 or 3 years?

Thank you very much for helping me, I will be waiting for your answear…

How to Start ? with no money down… - Posted by Jon Richards

Posted by Jon Richards on July 30, 2001 at 20:26:58:

Andres,
To get started in real estate you will need to do several things:

1. Take some classes. Many community colleges offer real estate investing courses. I have found that in real estate, the more expensive the class the worse it is. You should pay no more than $500 for a good class, and there are many for less.
  2. Go to conventions, like the CRE one in March.
  3. Find a local investing group. There are many in Florida and become an active member.
  4. Read some books on RE investing. There are many in the library.
  5. Read your local newspaper real estate section every Sunday.
  6. Read the real estate postings on this site, esp about Carlton Sheets.