Hello Fellow Texans! - Posted by Chad Heath

Posted by RUBEN on March 17, 2001 at 23:15:29:

Sorry to bud in here fellows, but I have been reading your posts and I am kind of confused. What is a “Cancellation of Business” form and what do you guys mean by a transfer request? Please bring me up to speed, Thanks. Ruben

Hello Fellow Texans! - Posted by Chad Heath

Posted by Chad Heath on March 04, 2001 at 10:47:40:

Hello Everybody,
My name is Chad Heath and I am down here in Waco, Texas. I had sent a message yesterday for David and found out that he is out of town for awhile (thanks Eric C). I should have taken the time to read through some of the messages here. I now realize that there are many of “us” around. I am also new to the business and, after reading Deals on Wheels, truly believe I have found what could very well be my passion in life. I’m not all that concerned about getting rich, but would like to do something because it’s what I enjoy doing. I have done some research and know what the state requirements are, I have performed a test in my area and have found that there is opportunity all around me, what I would like from you is some advice. I would like to avoid as many mistakes as I can in the beginning. Some of my questions include: can you sell “As Is” in our state?, what type of Corp. should I look into?, what type of license is best, Retailer/Broker/?, what methods are best for tax shelter, and do Lonnie’s forms work for us here? I would also like to meet with someone if possible. I’m willing to drive up to see you or call. I want to learn what to do and how to do it right. I just need some guidance which I will be more than willing to pass on to someone else someday. Just let me know something. To Lonnie and Ernest: I know I could never repay you but thanks for providing me with your knowledge, experience, and the opportunity to meet others who are actually “living” instead of just existing. Chad

Hi Chad - Posted by Joe SATX