Have you used Labor Ready for your rehab? - Posted by MB(GA)

Posted by roundhouse on May 19, 2006 at 10:44:31:

If there is a church near you with a slavic (russian) congregation, you can find good workers.
When we need day laborers for a major project, like removing 6000 sf of hardwood flooring, we contact the slavic churches pastor and presto, we have plento of hardworking help, for a reasonable price.

Have you used Labor Ready for your rehab? - Posted by MB(GA)

Posted by MB(GA) on May 16, 2006 at 18:06:30:

I am not the most handy person you will ever meet. I can put things together and make MINOR fixes, but I have no experience with plumbing, electricity, carpeting, and the guts of rehab projects. I was curious for those who do not have a FT or consistent handy-person, have you used temp agency such as Labor Ready? Was your experience good with them or any other company?

Thanks

Re: Have you used Labor Ready for your rehab? - Posted by Steve Contois

Posted by Steve Contois on May 17, 2006 at 19:31:28: