hard money ???? - Posted by Joe Gianni p.s.ca.

Posted by Stacy(AZ) on August 01, 2000 at 16:11:55:

Joe, you may want to post this question on Bronchick’s site.

I misunderstood when I posted a reply. I thought you were concerned about the debt looking bad on your credit history, but after rereading your post, I understand your concern. I would think that a trust would be the right answer, and Bronchick could probably clarify what to do.

Good luck-

Stacy

hard money ??? - Posted by Joe Gianni p.s.ca.

Posted by Joe Gianni p.s.ca. on August 01, 2000 at 13:16:11:

I am just getting started in my RE career.I have tax liens from over 10 years ago ,which my accountant is currently working on.My ? is can I still get a loan from a hard money lender.
I’m assuming with the use of land trust,
PAC trust,or by some other means I can still get a loan.I’ve had lenders tell me ,they could not loan me the $$$$ with the tax liens.
Before I start calling other lenders,I would appreciate some advice or suggestions from you guys.
thank you,
Joe

Re: hard money ??? - Posted by dewCO

Posted by dewCO on August 01, 2000 at 22:07:14:

I’m sorry I too misunerstood your first post.

REnfrow is right, get the property out of your name, and you’ve probably not gotten to the hard money lenders. To flush out a hard money lender the question is real simple: “Do they lend based solely on the value of the property, regardless of whether the contract price is lower than the value?”

And don’t expect them to be “charitable” with their value either.

Re: hard money ??? - Posted by B.L.Renfrow

Posted by B.L.Renfrow on August 01, 2000 at 21:52:02:

As long as title to the property is not recorded in YOUR NAME, the IRS liens will not attach to the property. So the solution is to hold title in a land trust or a corporate entity, not in your personal name.