Finding Preforeclosures Door to Door - Posted by Brian

Posted by Rich-FL on November 29, 2001 at 20:25:39:

nt

Finding Preforeclosures Door to Door - Posted by Brian

Posted by Brian on November 29, 2001 at 08:20:25:

Has anyone found pre-foreclosure information in a courthouse or by using a service and then gone straight to the person? In books and courses I’ve read it is the most effective way to wholesale, but can be dangerous. I was wondering if anybody has had any experience

Brian

Re: Finding Preforeclosures Door to Door (Long) - Posted by Rich[FL]

Posted by Rich[FL] on November 29, 2001 at 18:55:09:

I had an email from Barry(FL) asking me about what I am looking at when reviewing the online records from the courthouse and tax office. I didn’t see anything private or personal in the email so I’m posting it here in case someone else can find some useful information from it.

Hey Rich,
Read your post on creonline Re: Lis Pendens. am curious as I am a newbie, I live in Volusia county and have the same info available but am not sure what I am looking at. Could you please explain the info that I am seeing?
Who is the person that you are looking to contact etc.

Thanks In advance,
Barry (FL)

Hi Barry!

The best thing for you to do, at least at first, is to go the courthouse (where the records are) and talk to the people there. Ask them where you can go to view the records. Then, as you’re looking through them, ask them what the various abbreviations mean. Often, they’ll have a “cheat sheet” that will decode all those obtuse terms! Once you go do a few searches from the courthouse with their help, you’ll be better able to tackle and understand what you’re looking at via the internet. If you don’t have time to go in person, call them up and ask them how to get the “decoder ring” to understand what you’re seeing on the screen .