Financing - Posted by Raul Perez

Posted by vikki on March 18, 2004 at 13:43:56:

We get 100% financing on non owner occupied for people all of the time. It should not affect your ability to get loans in the future. If the property shows cash flow it might even help, because it raises your income.

Financing - Posted by Raul Perez

Posted by Raul Perez on March 17, 2004 at 20:30:17:

Hello,
I’m interested in knowing whether it’s true or not that to buy investment property I need to have about 20-30% down payment.
I’m just starting out and wanted to focus in tax foreclosure sales in the Dallas,Texas area. But I have realized that there is way too much competition here and very few good(not homestead exempt, no liens that survive foreclosure, etc…) deals at my range of less than 10K. My credit score is 700+ and I’ve had a steady job as a electrical design engineer in a major corp. for 5 years. I don’t have any major debts. The only reason I’m doing this is to find a way of creating sustainable cashflow for the future, I’m not trying to get rich quick.
So my question is, does somebody like me have to put down 20-30% to get financing from a bank? What if I find a property that is 20% below market value, do I still have to put down 20-30% of the loan amount?
If I finance a property and rent it having a positive cash flow at the end of the year. Is that mortgage going to affect my ability of obtaining financing for future investments?
Thank you.
regards, Raul

Re: Financing - Posted by wes

Posted by wes on March 17, 2004 at 20:55:01:

1st of all, before you consider purchasing your first property or doing your first deal, you need to do alot more reading and ask many more questions. It is obvious by the question you asked that you need more knowledge before you go out and invest/risk your hard earned money.