Easiest way to flip a home.... - Posted by Flipping guy

Posted by Tommy FL on April 19, 2008 at 14:39:52:

What type of loans are your buyers using to avoid the seasoning issue on flips? Obviously not end users needing 95-97% financing because the guidliness for those loans require seasoning. Just trying to understand how this is done?
Thank you
Tommy

Easiest way to flip a home… - Posted by Flipping guy

Posted by Flipping guy on April 18, 2008 at 13:13:52:

I know, I know, this is a rookie question, but I’m not sure about this. I have a lady who’s home I might try to flip. She is walking away and probably owes too much on it to try, but I’m new at wholesaling and figure I would give it a shot. She doesn’t care what I do as she is leaving to a new home.

I won’t worry about the getting the deed for now b/c like I said, I don’t know if there is enough room to make it work. But, it will be a lesson that I need to learn, etc.

So, with that said, what is the easiest way to flip a home? When you put the house under contract with the option to assign it to someone else, do you have the new buyer pay you the difference via a cashier’s check and give them the contract?

Or, do you fill out a new contract with him and close both the same day? I have spoken with numerous title companies in my area and they have all told me flips of this nature are illegal (Missouri) and they won’t do them. Thus, I’m a little perplexed at the approach everyone takes to do this.

Any help / advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

Andy

Re: Easiest way to flip a home… - Posted by Natalie-VA

Posted by Natalie-VA on April 22, 2008 at 11:15:58:

“I have spoken with numerous title companies in my area and they have all told me flips of this nature are illegal (Missouri) and they won’t do them.”