Dont want to give up and want to get started - Posted by Real Estate Newbie

Posted by Real estate newbie on June 27, 2001 at 07:41:45:

Jim,
You are right we need to educate ourselves even though some formal education is not required.

Yes, I did buy the Alternative Financing course.

real estate newbie

Dont want to give up and want to get started - Posted by Real Estate Newbie

Posted by Real Estate Newbie on June 22, 2001 at 21:08:40:

Hi:-)
I have read the Alternative Financing book once through. I have heard others say it is a good course. I found some interesting things in it. I think it is well written. But I am a newbie. Newbie-have not done a deal yet. I find this REI stuff fascinating. I like to see things through. I dont like to give up. But I am thinking maybe this course was not the one to start with. Maybe This course would be great if I had a little experience. I remember when I looked through Robert Shemin’s and Jack Cummings book they had like an action plan like they tell you what to do.

I am thinking after reading this course once I dont believe it tells me what to say when a seller calls. Or I am not feeling that it will get me started or has the right format to get me started. I am getting exposed.

Since the funds are not very high or I dont have a lot of money to play with. I was thinking about returning this course. Getting Ron LeGrand’s lease option course. I heard his lease option course covers subject-tos and wraps. Also has hotline support. I am also thinking of maybe returning the Alternative Financing course and get the ABCs of Subject-Tos as an alternative solution also. Right now it is not my intention to stock up courses without ever doing a deal and that is why I am strongly considering the Alternative Financing course.