Do Lonnie deals work for you? - Posted by Rich

Posted by LK Lorton on September 07, 2001 at 24:29:35:

As the great baseball pitcher Dizzy Dean said, “If you’re doin it, it aint braggin”
LKL

Do Lonnie deals work for you? - Posted by Rich

Posted by Rich on September 06, 2001 at 11:41:33:

Hello,

I’ve read Lonnie’s book, “Deal On Wheels”. I liked the book – easy reading, yet detailed and full of great ideas. I can see – in my mind’s-eye – how a good deal might play-out and that, if repeated regularly, one could sock up a good deal of cash flow doing those “little” deals.

Question is: does anyone here really do these Lonnie deals, en-masse? I mean, there seems to be so many newbe questions posted (such as how to go about that “first deal”), or questions wanting info on this or that detail of a particular deal(s). And, there seems to be lots of “pros” ready to chip in and answer these questions, which is all well and good, by me – I’m a newbie and need all the info/help I can get.

But – I don’t see much info regarding the dealing/numbers of the “pros” on this site. Like: How many deals have you done in the last three years? How many deals do you keep up at one time? Do you have any regrets of getting into this business? Do you make more on your Lonnie deals than you do at your day job? Has your income from this “wheel estate business”, as someone called it here, allowed you to quit your day job altogether? What are some of the pitfalls of this business that no one talks about – surly there are some, right?

Just curious as to what the pro’s out there are doing. Any takers?

Good luck in your note-making and thanks for your response!

Best,
Rich

Re: Do Lonnie deals work for you? - Posted by Chuck (AZ)

Posted by Chuck (AZ) on September 06, 2001 at 15:04:51:

Here’s how it went for me.

1. Found this website.
  2. Read until my eyes bleed.
  3. Got Lonnie’s book and later a few others.
  4. Applied what I learned.
  5. Accumulated a portfolio of mobile home notes.