Discount Mortgages - Posted by Jose

Posted by Leesa T. (CA) on May 13, 1999 at 01:48:57:

Well Chris, we are looking for job stability and down payment and don’t emphasize credit. These notes do not need any seasoning. We have the ability to work with problem credit and BK’s.

Discount Mortgages - Posted by Jose

Posted by Jose on May 10, 1999 at 20:39:38:

Recently, I came accross a question posted by a gentleman named Kevin. He stated that he was contracting properties, assigning the contract, then offering owner financing at a greater LTV of course. Lastly, the notes he creates are then sold at a discount at the closing table. I’m pretty new at this and would like some info on discount mortgages, in particular the selling of these notes as was described above. How does this work?

P.S. Please Kevin, or anyone out there who has done these kind of deals, if you would give me an example of your latest transaction I would appreciate it a ton!

Re: Discount Mortgages - Posted by Craig

Posted by Craig on May 12, 1999 at 09:42:20: