challenge for you - Posted by will

Posted by Floyd on December 12, 2000 at 14:18:22:

I must agree with you Joel. Eventhough I am very new to investing & am following Carlton Sheets methods, I don’t limit myself to just Carlton. I absorb the energy of a variety of Guru’s & implement them into my situation. I’m just plain old excited about anybody that can teach me how to play this game…

challenge for you - Posted by will

Posted by will on December 10, 2000 at 23:32:41:

list the best guru and describe why in one sentence.this’ll be fun.

Re: challenge for you - Posted by Rob FL

Posted by Rob FL on December 13, 2000 at 09:04:45:

LeGrand. His concept of a “transaction engineer” forces you to think creatively with each situation in order to solve it with the best solution. (Of course this assumes you want to do residential quick-turns and not some other field of REI.)

Great Gurus in Different Areas-Warren - Posted by Shawn W

Posted by Shawn W on December 13, 2000 at 06:10:53:

Agreed. Different Gurus reign supreme in different areas of R.E. Investment! Houses, multi units, mortgages, flips, Rentals, L/Os, Forclosures, Tax Deeds, Asset Protection ect. Lets catagorize them into a few for clarity. For example Michael Warren gets our vote for Judgement and Liens, Bad Debts, Adult Congregate Living Facilities, Discounted Mortgages, Prepaid Legal and Advice, Off Shore Protection and Investment and Automated Teller Machines. In these areas he has no Peers!

you guys be more specific - Posted by will

Posted by will on December 12, 2000 at 14:41:18:

name your guru(s) and why he’s the best.
HR , HOLD YOUR HORSES AND DON’T MAKE ASSUMPTIONS JUST BASED ON THE QUESTION . I’VE QUIT WORKING FOR OTHERS SINCE 97 AND I’VE BEEN A REALIE EVER SINCE

Re: challenge for you - Posted by Tim Conde

Posted by Tim Conde on December 12, 2000 at 13:21:43:

Because I wasn’t afraid to work, take risks, or apply his teachings, Sheets is my pick.

Tim

Re: challenge for you - Posted by HR