ANALYSIS PARALYSIS!!!!!!! - Posted by Nancy

Posted by sheldon on October 05, 2002 at 07:06:29:

hey Will
I live in Tenn and am originaly from Baton Rouge. There are many opportunities here in Chattanooga. I am new to the business and would like to know how you got started with small multi families. Eventually I would like to buy in the Baton Rouge market. Do you have a feel for the real estate market in Louisiana? I left in 1995 because of the economy. I have been back to visit a few times and it seems that the economy has rebounded. I can’t figure out what is fuelng the recovery. Even my friend in the Baton Rouge mortgage business can’t tell me why. He speculates it is because of the fiber optics hub being considered.Any thoughts? I would hate to get into a down real estate market for rentals and get stuck.
Any thoughts and/or comments would be appreciated.

Geaux Tigers

ANALYSIS PARALYSIS!!! - Posted by Nancy

Posted by Nancy on October 01, 2002 at 12:19:15:

Real estate is my PASSION. I love to look at listings and visualize what I would do with the properties I see. Unfortunately I work full time (sometimes up to 11 - 14 hours a day) and where, and how would I find business on the weekend? I also live in a very expensive state - Massachussets , where the prices are astronomical. I’d love to buy a 3 family but the ones in the more favorable neighborhoods are worth $500,000 PLUS. I’m afraid that investing in a lower income neighborhood (no offense to anyone) could mean non-paying tenants, housefires, and less profit. Help!

Re: ANALYSIS PARALYSIS!!! - Posted by alfraida

Posted by alfraida on October 05, 2002 at 07:53:15: