am I too old? - Posted by NMCC

Posted by Stacy (AZ) on July 19, 2001 at 23:50:03:

…why you get all those deeds, you smooth talker.

Thanks, JohnBoy, that kinda made my night.

Stacy

am I too old? - Posted by NMCC

Posted by NMCC on July 19, 2001 at 23:18:11:

Well, this is my first time on the message board. I have been reading this GREAT stuff for a while and noticed everyone seems to be either very young (20’s) and just starting (and succeeding!!), or they have been doing it a long time. I am a “newbie” and I am 40 and boy do I feel too old to be starting. I know anything can be done at any age if there is a will and I certainly have the will!! I would just really like to hear from anyone out there in the same predicament. THanks for the great information. NMCC

Re: am I too old? - Posted by Bob Taylor

Posted by Bob Taylor on July 20, 2001 at 13:11:46:

Corporate America sent me 2 messages. I got downsized twice for being “too successful-we can’t afford to pay you what you earning”. They will never do it again. I started full time as an R E I June 1, 2000. Doing rather well.

I will be 62 Monday.

Go for it! I have never looked back.

R.E. is one of the few industries… - Posted by SusanL.–FL

Posted by SusanL.–FL on July 20, 2001 at 11:13:17:

…that you can just jump in there at any point in time and succeed.

Personally speaking, I’m about ready to start over again for the third time in my go-round in life. Yup! Real estate’s where it’s at!!!

Go for it!!

Susan

P.S. Quite a few months ago I received a call from an ‘old codger’ (in his 80’s or early 90’s) expressing interest in buying a Note from me. He was STILL going strong and loving EVERY minute of it!!! Said it was what revved his engines every morning.

Read… - Posted by J. CA

Posted by J. CA on July 20, 2001 at 09:00:39:

Think & Grow Rich, Chapter 11 “The Mystery of Sex Transmutation.” And you’ll see why you’re actually in your success-generating prime!

Jack Miller - Posted by jimi