additional funding - Posted by mdrew

Posted by Calvin on December 24, 2005 at 16:32:16:

Serious? He was ready to pay $1.05 mil for it? Wow … I’m a novice at foreclosures, but sheesh …

additional funding - Posted by mdrew

Posted by mdrew on December 24, 2005 at 24:11:19:

He is my situation. I’m looking into buying a forclosure at and sheiff sale in elizabeth nj. This property will be my home for 2 to 3 years. I have 12k in the bank, I already quailified for a FHA and convential loan. The only minor issue I have is to come up with another 15k to put with my 12k to cover the 20% down to secure the property. I done all my research to get the house and now I’m here on this site to see if anyone knows someone in nj who lends this type of loan. The sheiff sale is on 1/4/06 and I really want this particular property for my personal dwelling an future investment property. I appreiciate any feedback. I know someone on this site may ask how can I come up with an exact 20% down payment cost. The reason for this is because I’ve been at this forclosure for about 6 months and I figured out the price flutuation from the original price and bid price

Re: additional funding - Posted by fha grants

Posted by fha grants on December 26, 2005 at 18:14:19:

There are FHA loan downpayment grants that could help you with your downpayment although you can get funded through FHA or conventional loans for as little as 3-5% down. Keep in mind that FHA loans require that you jump through many more hoops than conventional loans and purchasing at auction may not be conducive for getting such loans or grants.

Re: additional funding - Posted by safety

Posted by safety on December 26, 2005 at 17:32:52: