6+ MH needing rehab in Mesa - Posted by Robin (AZ)

Posted by Robin (AZ) on May 29, 2001 at 24:12:43:

Would you be willing to recommend a contractor/ contractors? As I said in my original post, anything cosmetic I can do-- but pipes and wires are beyond me! I’d appreciate any advice, thank you!

6+ MH needing rehab in Mesa - Posted by Robin (AZ)

Posted by Robin (AZ) on May 28, 2001 at 24:52:04:

I came across a park in Mesa yesterday, family park, few amenities, many vacancies and at least 6 older, single wide MHs that looked pretty beat up-- ranging from just abandoned to, frankly, gutted. There are a few empty lots as well. Looks like the park was double in size, and they’ve closed the back half. The remainder has potential, but I talked to some residents and they said that the owners wanted to rehab all of the empty MHs, but hadn’t made much progress.

I thought I might go by Tuesday, and see what they had in mind. I’m new at this, but my partner has rehabbed a bunch of SFH and we thought we’d try to buy a few and fix them up. I just don’t know what to look for in the way of “major” repairs. I can fix anything cosmetic myself, I have the tools, etc. But pipes and wires are beyond me, and my partner is out of town for a little while. Any suggestions on what I might look for? Questions I should ask?

Ideally, they would just give me the MHs so I can turn them into performing assets-- but what are the chances? Has anyone done anything like this? I don’t know what would be a reasonable price to expect to pay.

Thanks! This sight is such a help for newbies!!

Robin

Re: 6+ MH needing rehab in Mesa - Posted by Bob P.(AZ)

Posted by Bob P.(AZ) on May 28, 2001 at 23:08:37: