21 Day Challenge - Posted by Amy(DLTX)

Posted by Amy(DLTX) on December 14, 1998 at 16:31:31:

Sorry Jimbob,

My proofreading gets a little off when I’m as frustrated as I have been these last few days.

That was suppose to be “financial debt”.

Thanks for the advice. I really do appreciate that. I’m feeling much better now. I even feel a little of my “fear of making a bad move” starting to vanish.

Again, thank you for your help.

Amy

21 Day Challenge - Posted by Amy(DLTX)

Posted by Amy(DLTX) on December 14, 1998 at 11:40:45:

Hi everyone!

My area of expertise has always been in the Customer Service Department of a large, medium, or small Company. The first fifteen years out of high school, I was a nurse for many retirement/nursing homes. Married and Divored once.

I live in the Dallas area and just finished a REI course (via Carleton Sheets). I have just been laid off from my job(collections clerk) and now have the available time that I needed to develope “hands-on” experience in my choosen career, Real Estate Investment. I’m nearly in financial dept, again (this will become a reality after the holidays, again)and I really want to play my hand at this opportunity.

I have read many articles, clippings, and message boards on the subject of REI, and they all bring a positive force to the possibilities of endless education and wealth. I’m okay with that. But, I think that I need a lesson on the flip side of the coin. I have two (2) questions.

In the world of real estate investments, what are the areas of which would be considered unlawful, and/or unethical? In other words, what can I “NOT” do in my choosen career in order to be a happy as well as successful REI entrepreneur?

And,

Where is the line between me… the investor, and the real estate agent.