$20,000 to invest? - Posted by Jerry

Posted by Dick Chelten on November 30, 2004 at 18:23:01:

Nate:
I’m sure I speak for many others on this site curious as to how you purchased 24 properties this year with just $20,000. That’s the real appeal to this site; fellow investors sharing thier stories. If you conduct your discussions off the site, you shortchange others your great experience. I hope you will consider sharing to the group as a whole.

$20,000 to invest? - Posted by Jerry

Posted by Jerry on November 30, 2004 at 12:00:54:

I have been wasting my time letting $20,000 sit in a mutual fund as it has made me NO money in 10 years. I also have $50K in available credit cards w/perfect credit. I have decided to take this money to invest in real estate. Preferably, I’d like to make a quick return (i.e. a foreclosure flip or rental prop. I can get below FMV). The problem is I have no experience in this field and the more courses I look through, the dizzier I get. If someone can offer me a step by step way of making money on this $20K (and possible credit availability I have), I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks.

Re: $20,000 to invest? - Posted by Dustin-OH

Posted by Dustin-OH on December 03, 2004 at 18:17:40:

Jerry,